Players Championship Finals 2012 Live Scores and Match Order of Play

Related Articles
Keep up to date with all the latest results and fixtures from the 2012 Players Championship Finals here.

Watch and bet on the Players Championship Finals live at Ladbrokes

The major televised ranking event, now into its fifth staging, sees the top 32 players from the 2012 ProTour order of merit battle it out for £250,000 in prize money at the Butlins resort in Minehead.

The event moves to Minehead for the first time and promises to be as competitive and entertaining as ever, with Kevin Painter entering as defending champion having lifted the trophy in Doncaster last year - his first career major title.

The tournament is the last before the hugely anticipated World Championship commences in a fortnight's time and for many, this event is used as a crucial warm-up for the biggest event of the year looming on the horizon.

Stars in action include two-time winner and world number one Phil Taylor, Grand Slam champion Raymond van Barneveld, and reigning World Championship Adrian Lewis, who are joined by a wealth of darting talent all out to challenge for glory.

The chasing pack will be encouraged by the fact that there has been a record seven different major winners over the past 12 months, highlighting the strength in-depth in the PDC and proving that no one is to be discounted from a potential title challenge.

The field of players is based on prize money earned across all floor and European Tour events counting towards the ProTour order of merit, a separate ranking system, hence the varied seedings.

The event runs from November 30 to December 2 at the Butlins Minehead Resort, with first round matches played over the best of 11 legs, second round and Quarter-Finals best of 19, semis best of 25 and the final best of 25 legs.

Cash Converters Players Championship Finals Tournament Schedule

Friday November 30

Afternoon Session 1pm
First Round
Ian White v Michael Smith
Colin Lloyd v Peter Wright
Justin Pipe v Colin Osborne
Kim Huybrechts v Vincent van der Voort
Robert Thornton v Mark Walsh
Terry Jenkins v Mervyn King
Ronnie Baxter v Paul Nicholson
Andy Hamilton v Andy Smith

Evening Session
First Round 7pm
Dave Chisnall v Wayne Jones
James Wade v Brendan Dolan
Adrian Lewis v Richie Burnett
Michael van Gerwen v Kevin Painter
Raymond van Barneveld v Steve Beaton
Phil Taylor v Mark Webster
Wes Newton v Gary Anderson
Simon Whitlock v Jamie Caven

Saturday December 1

Afternoon Session 1pm
Second Round
Pipe/Osborne v Wade/Dolan
Chisnall/Jones v Lloyd/Wright
White/M Smith v Huybrechts/van der Voort
Newton/Anderson v Thornton/Walsh

Evening Session
Second Round 7pm
van Gerwen/Painter v Hamilton/A Smith
Whitlock/Caven v Baxter/Nicholson
Taylor/Webster v Lewis/Burnett
van Barneveld/Beaton v Jenkins/King

Sunday December 2

Afternoon Session 1pm
QF1: Chisnall/Jones/Lloyd/Wright v White/M Smith/Huybrechts/van der Voort
QF2: Pipe/Osborne/Wade/Dolan v van Barneveld/Beaton/Jenkins/King
QF3: Whitlock/Caven/Baxter/Nicholson v Newton/Anderson/Thornton/Walsh
QF4: Taylor/Webster/Lewis/Burnett v van Gerwen/Painter/Hamilton/A Smith

Evening Session
Winner of QF1 v Winner of QF2
Winner of QF3 v Winner of QF4

Followed by

Prize Money
Winner £60,000
Runner-Up £24,000
Semi Final £15,000
Quarter Final £10,000
Second Round £6,000
First Round £3,000

Recent Darts Articles

More Stories

Recent Articles

More Stories


Share this with your friends

Your comments:

Players Championship Finals 2012 Live Scores and Match Order of Play

Keep up to date with all the latest results and fixtures from the 2012 Players Championship Finals here.

Read more »

Claim your free bets

  • €20bonus
    €20 in free bets - exclusive offer

    Claim this €20 free bet offer from Paddy Power today and check out their top odds, live tennis, soccer streams, class GAA Money Back Specials and more! Watch free live streaming sport at Paddy Power!

    Paddy Power are also offering Best Price Guaranteed on all UK and Irish races as well as daily enhanced price specials.

  • €50bonus
    €50 in free bets - exclusive offer

    Bet €50 Get €50 free bet offer from Boylesports. Simple as that! Signup today and check out their latest cashbacks, live streams and excellent Irish markets.

    If your first Goalscorer selection assists the first goal of the match in ANY 16 Champions League matches, Boylesports will refund your losing first goalscorer stake.

  • €50bonus
    €50 free bet from Sky

    Sky Bet are giving our Irish customers a FREE €50 bet.

    Simply open a new account via this link to claim your 100% free sports bet. If you are on your mobile, you don't even need to register a payment method. Click here to claim now before Sky Bet change their mind.

    Sky Bet is the best bookie for all transfer markets in the industry as well as money-back specials on major Premier League matches.

  • €25bonus
    Deposit €25, Bet with €50

    Ladbrokes are offering new Irish customers a free €25 bet once you deposit €25. They also offer industry leading prices, cash back specials and loads of Irish markets to choose from.

    Use Ladbrokes promotion code MAXCASH25 to get this exclusive welcome bonus.

  • €25bonus
    €25 Free Bets with BetVictor

    Claim this €25 in free bets offer from BetVictor now and check out their latest Money Back Special for The Open.

    BetVictor offer customers daily cash back specials on the widest range of sports.

  • €10bonus
    €10 Free Bet with Stan James

    Syan James are offering new Irish customer a simple free €10 bet when they register through LiveSport.

    Use the code MAXIMUMBONUS at Stan James when you are registering and you will get €10 free.

  • €25bonus
    €25 free bet with William Hill

    Traditionally one of the biggest bookmakers in the industry, William Hill are offering their Irish punters a free €25 free bet when they sign up an account.

    William Hill have some excellent Irish markets as well as many cash back offers for Irish customers!

  • €25bonus
    €25 free bet with BetPack

    BetPack are giving Irish customers a free €25 matched bet when they sign up to the bookie.

    BetPack offer all customer Best Price Guaranteed on ALL Irish and UK Races.

  • €30bonus
    €30 in free bets with Betfair

    Join the only betting exchange worth joining and get a €30 free bet - Stake €10 and get your €30 in free bets.

    Betfair offers fixed odds sportsbook now and allows you to both back and lay bets against customers around the world.

  • €30bonus
    €30 in Free Bets with Betfred

    Betfred are your No.1 Bookmaker for daily Horse Racing and Football cash backs as well as give new customers up to €30 in free bets when they sign up.

  • €50bonus
    €50 in free bets with SportingBet

    SportingBet gives new Irish customers one of the best signup offers around with their €50 free bet special.

    Use promo code MAXIMUMBONUS when registering gets you a €50 risk-free bet from Sportingbet.

  • €25bonus
    €25 free bets with Blue Square

    Joint Blue Square today and get a unto €25 in free bets.

    Blue Square streams live Irish horse racing at their site, with customers simply needing to place a €1 bet on the race that they want to watch.


Streams About To Start!

Full Calendar

Watch free live sport online. Join now.

Log In or Sign up

Facebook User?

You can use your facebook account to sign up with Live streaming sport.

Connect with facebook
Did you forget your password?

You Might Also Like